Systems Security Certified Practitioner SSCP

pcbinary June 27, 2021 0 Comments

Types of Information Systems Security Degrees

Academic programs regarding information systems security can take on manyforms and come in many different degree levels. Additionally, as technologycontinues to advance, more schools are offering information systems securitydegree programs online. Students in online information systems security degreeprograms may have the ability to tailor their schedule and courseload tobetter fit alongside other existing commitments, such as a full-time job or afamily member who needs care.

Certificates in Information Systems Security

Online certificate programs encourage students to learn and improve skills ina narrow, specific facet of the information systems field. Certificateprograms vary, and potential students should discuss particular programs withschool admissions counselors.

Bachelor’s Degrees in Information Systems Security

The bachelor’s of science degree is a strong foundation for forging a careerin the computer technology field. Bachelor’s of science degree programs ininformation systems security typically focus heavily on practical training,computer engineering, science, computer and technology security,troubleshooting, and communications. Typically intense and rigorous, B.S.programs also place immense emphasis on a student’s ability to understandcomplex, sophisticated technology and to develop a strong background ininformation security.Students pursuing a bachelor’s degree in information systems security shouldexpect to commit to approximately four years of academic study. Online degreeprograms in information systems security make it possible to earn a degreefrom any student friendly location with Internet access.

What Can You Do With a College Degree in Systems Security?

Studying information systems security can open the door to many relatedcareers in computer programming, system management, software engineering,computer support and systems analysis. In other words, there are a variety ofcareers that can be pursued after earning an information systems securitydegree, including:

Computer Systems Analyst

Professionals working as computer systems analysts are charged with the taskof solving computer problems and applying computer technology to fit the needsof an organization. Additionally, systems analysts guide an organization toget the most out of investing in computer equipment, technology and personnel.It is common for a systems analyst to specialize in a system, includingbusiness, accounting, or financial systems, or scientific and engineeringsystems, for example. Because the integrity of a computer system is extremelyimportant, training in information systems security is helpful for computersystems analysts.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

Information security professionals can earn the Certified Information SystemsSecurity Professional (CISSP) certification. Available through theInternational Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC),requirements for this certification include: multiple years of relevant,professional security experience; complying with a professional code ofethics; and passing a comprehensive examination on information security.A CISSP certification must be renewed every three years. To recertify, aprofessional can participate in research or study projects, attend trainingand professional education programs, present or publish information securitypapers, and/or become involved with certain related professionalorganizations.

Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)

Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) certification was created torecognize an international standard for practitioners of information security.Candidates hoping to earn SSCP certification must pass an examination. Topicscovered on the exam include access controls; administration; audit andmonitoring; risk, response and recovery; cryptography; data communications;and malicious code.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) Certification

The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) designation is hosted by theInformation Systems Audit and Control Association. The CISM certification isoriented towards business and information risk management, as well as thedesign of safeguards and technical security issues on an abstract, conceptuallevel.To earn and retain the Certified Information Security Manager designation, acandidate must successfully complete the CISM Examination; subscribe to theInformation Systems Audit and Control Association’s Code of ProfessionalEthics; and submit verified evidence of at least five years of informationsecurity work experience, with at least three years of experience working ininformation security management in a minimum of three of the designated CISMjob practice areas.

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Certification

Awarded by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association, the CISAdesignates information systems professionals with an interest in informationsystems auditing, control, and security. To qualify for the CISAcertification, candidates must successfully pass the CISA exam; adhere to theInformation Systems Audit and Control Association’s Code of ProfessionalEthics; submit evidence of at least five years of professional informationsystems auditing, control or security experience; and adhere to a continuingeducation program.

Symantec Certifications

Symantec offers four levels of certification for security professionals whocan demonstrate a broad knowledge of both Symantec products and otherinformation systems security technologies. Symantec offers training programsthat can help candidates to learn about the material on their certificationexaminations.Symantec Certifications offered include: * Symantec Product Specialist (SPS) Certification Earning this distinction demonstrates knowledge and experience with a specificSymantec product. * Symantec Technology Architect (STA) Certification Obtaining this certification demonstrates knowledge and experience with one onthe four vendor neutral security disciplines. * Symantec Certified Security Engineer (SCSE) Certification A security professional that earns this certification has demonstratedknowledge and experience with one of the four vendor neutral securitydisciplines and the related Symantec products. * Symantec Certified Security Practitioner (SCSP) Earning this distinction demonstrates knowledge and experience with all fourof the vendor neutral security disciplines and all related Symantec products.

Enspear Computer Solutions technicians are trained and have different kinds

of certifications in the computer repair, It, Networking industry. But theirtraining doesn’t end there. To better address our clients’ needs, they keep upto date with rapidly changing technology. We employ professionals who bring awide variety of skills and expertise, as well as the right attitude. They’reready to tackle, resolve and repair any technical issues that clients may facewith their computer or business network.

Enspear Computer Solutions technicians will check your computer system and

diagnose your software and hardware for FREE! Contact us: (702) 427-1457.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *